ESL/Bilingual Contacts

 Federal Programs 
34 Outwater Lane
Garfield, NJ 07026
Mira Cahn
Federal Programs Supervisor
973-340-5000 ext. 2029
mcahn@gboe.org 

The goal of classes for English Language Learners (ELLs) is to help students develop language acquisition and cognitive academic language skills in order to meet the challenging State academic standards, the ability to successfully achieve in class-rooms where the language of instruction is English, and to provide the opportunity to participate fully in society. English Language Learners have scored below the minimum cutoff established by the state of New Jersey on a state approved English language proficiency assessment. Annual standardized tests approved by State of NJ monitor student progress, and help to determine how they advance through the program. Please contact the ELL teacher in your child's school if you have questions or concerns that you would like to address.
School Teacher Email Phone
ESL 973-340-5000
School #4 Robin Gibson rgibson@gboe.org ext. 4018
School #5 Nuccia LaSala nlasala@gboe.org ext. 5519
School #6 Laura linhares llinhares@gboe.org ext. 6020
School #6 Irene Dilberaki idilberaki@gboe.org ext. 6020
School #7 Hilarie Bedwinek hbedwinek@gboe.org ext. 7721
School #8 Amanda Ciliento aciliento@gboe.org ext. 8025
School #9 Renee Friedman rfriedman@gboe.org ext. 3018
School #10 Carol Sayer csayer@gboe.org ext. 1202
Middle School Joey Stasiak jstasiak@gboe.org ext. 3206
Middle School Rusudan Repasy repasyr@gboe.org ext. 3208
High School Diana Calandriello dcalandriello@gboe.org ext. 2298
High School Denise Rebori drebori@gboe.org ext. 2223
High School Agnieszka Zawol azawol@gboe.org ext. 2297
Bilingual
School #6 Madelyn Flores mflores@gboe.org ext. 6004
School #6 Wanda Rodriguez wrodriguez@gboe.org ext. 6004

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.